Housecall Pro pricing & plans
Each plan includes a number of users; extra users cost extra.
Try Housecall Pro free (14 days) →
Housecall Pro asks you to book a demo before showing prices. These are its list prices; the final quote may differ.
Housecall Pro at a glance
Housecall Pro is field service software for plumbing, HVAC, pest control, cleaning, electrical, contractors, landscaping, appliance repair and 4 other trades. It has 3 plans (Basic, Essentials and MAX).
The cheapest plan costs $59/mo for one technician (Basic), $149/mo for a team of 5 (Essentials) and $369/mo for a team of 10 (MAX).
That makes it number 7 of 15 on price for a team of 5 among the field service tools we track (middle price $149/mo).
Housecall Pro has a 14-day free trial without a card and no contract.
Prices checked on 2026-10-23 from Housecall Pro's pricing page · how we check
Price per month by team size
Billed annually (price per month)
| Plan | 1 tech | 2 techs | 3 techs | 5 techs | 10 techs | 15 techs | 20 techs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $59 | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Essentials | $149 | $149 | $149 | $149 | — | — | — |
| MAX | $299 | $299 | $299 | $299 | $369* | $544* | $719* |
Billed monthly
| Plan | 1 tech | 2 techs | 3 techs | 5 techs | 10 techs | 15 techs | 20 techs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $79 | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Essentials | $189 | $189 | $189 | $189 | — | — | — |
| MAX | $329 | $329 | $329 | $329 | $399* | $574* | $749* |
"—" = this plan isn't sold for that team size, or Housecall Pro doesn't publish a price for it. * = plan price plus extra users at the per-user rate the vendor states.
What you'll actually pay
| Card processing | From 2.59% per payment | source |
| Setup fee | Not published | |
| Onboarding | Not published | |
| Contract | Month-to-month available | source |
| Year 1 · 5 techs | $1,788 Essentials, billed annually | |
| Year 2 · 5 techs | $1,788 |
- Card processing "starts at 2.59%" (fixed fee per payment not stated); bank payments 1%; check deposits free.
- No contracts, cancel anytime.
Subscription only, before sales tax. Card fees come on top and depend on how much you collect by card: try the cost calculator.
Paid add-ons
- CSR AI
- Sales Proposal Tool: $40/mo (included in MAX)
- Pipeline
- Payroll
- Voice
- GPS/Dashcams
Features by plan
| Feature | Basic | Essentials | MAX |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scheduling | |||
| Scheduling & dispatch | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Online booking | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Routing | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Route optimization (live drive times) | — | — | ✓ |
| GPS tracking of techs | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Sales | |||
| Quotes / estimates | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Visual sales proposals | — | — | ✓ |
| Price book | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Flat-rate pricing | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Money | |||
| Invoicing | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Online payments | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Automatic / recurring payments | ✓* | ✓* | ✓* |
| Consumer financing | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Recurring service plans | — | — | ✓ |
| Job costing | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Team | |||
| Commission tracking | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Time tracking | ✓* | ✓* | ✓* |
| Expense tracking | ✓* | ✓* | ✓* |
| Job checklists | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Material / chemical tracking | ✓* | ✓* | ✓* |
| Customers | |||
| Automated client reminders | ✓* | ✓* | ✓* |
| Customer portal | ✓* | ✓* | ✓* |
| Review requests | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| AI receptionist | Add-on | Add-on | Add-on |
| Website builder | Add-on | Add-on | Add-on |
| Integrations | |||
| QuickBooks Online sync | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Zapier | — | — | ✓ |
| Open API | — | — | ✓ |
| Reports & dashboards | ✓* | ✓* | ✓* |
| Mobile app (iOS & Android) | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
Only features verified on Housecall Pro's own pages (pricing, feature pages, help centre, app stores); hover a cell for its source. ✓* = offered, plan not stated. Features we haven't verified yet are left out.
Which Housecall Pro plan do you need?
One tech, billed annually
Includes: scheduling & dispatch, online booking, quotes / estimates, price book, invoicing, online payments, consumer financing, job costing, review requests, mobile app (iOS & Android)
One tech, billed annually
Adds over Basic: routing, GPS tracking of techs, flat-rate pricing, commission tracking, job checklists, QuickBooks Online sync
One tech, billed annually
Adds over Essentials: route optimization (live drive times), visual sales proposals, recurring service plans, Zapier, open API
Key features from our feature list that we verified per plan on Housecall Pro's own pages; the full list is in the table above.
How to pay less for Housecall Pro
- Pick billed annually instead of month-to-month: Essentials for one technician costs $149/mo instead of $189/mo (21% less, $480 a year).
- Only move up to MAX if you need route optimization (live drive times), visual sales proposals, recurring service plans and Zapier: for a team of 5 it costs $150/mo more than Essentials ($149/mo, billed annually).
- Use the 14-day free trial (no card needed) to check the plan has what you need before you pay.
Cheapest alternatives to Housecall Pro
Tools for the same trades, cheapest first for a team of 5.
| Software | 1 techlowest price / mo | 5 techslowest price / mo | 10 techslowest price / mo | Free trial | Built for | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $60Start · month-to-month | $60Start · month-to-month | $119Run · month-to-month | 30 days | PlumbingHVACElectrical | Try free (30 days) | |
| $45.95Owner Operator · billed annually | $70.95*Team · billed annually | $95.95*Team · billed annually | 14 daysno card needed | CleaningElectricalContractors | Try free (14 days) | |
| $29Core · billed annually$21 first 12 mo | $149Connect · billed annually$105 first 12 mo | $229Connect · billed annually$161 first 12 mo | Yesno card needed | PlumbingHVACPest control | Try free | |
| $79Growing · as listedmax 150 jobs/mo | $149Premium · as listedmax 500 jobs/mo | $349Premium Plus · as listedmax 1,500+ jobs/mo | 14 daysno card needed | PlumbingHVACPest control | Try free (14 days) | |
| $192Starter · billed annually | $192Starter · billed annually | $192Starter · billed annually | Not stated | PlumbingHVACCleaning | See pricing |
* Plan price plus extra users at the per-user rate the vendor states.
See all 23 Housecall Pro alternatives →
Housecall Pro pricing FAQ
How much does Housecall Pro cost?
$59/mo for one technician (Basic, billed annually), $149/mo for a team of 5 (Essentials, billed annually) and $369/mo for a team of 10 (MAX, billed annually, incl. extra users). Each plan includes a number of users; extra users cost extra.
Does Housecall Pro have a free trial or free plan?
14-day free trial, no card.
Does Housecall Pro require a contract?
No contracts, cancel anytime.
What are Housecall Pro's card processing fees?
2.59% per card payment. Card processing "starts at 2.59%" (fixed fee per payment not stated); bank payments 1%; check deposits free.
Does Housecall Pro have a mobile app?
Yes, Housecall Pro has iPhone and Android apps.
What is the cheapest alternative to Housecall Pro?
For a team of 5, Kickserv is the cheapest tool for the same trades at $60/mo (Start, month-to-month), against $149/mo for Housecall Pro.